区块链

案例研究。比塔扎

 

> 阅读PDF版本

关于客户

Bitazza东盟的本地数字资产平台,包括在泰国、马来西亚、越南、菲律宾、印度尼西亚和新加坡设立的连接交易所和经纪商。

客户可以直接访问分配给他们交易账户的相应个人经纪人,并与他们国家的当地金融机构整合。Bitazza通过他们的网站和移动应用程序,以及为高级用户提供的机构级API,实现了方便快捷的存款、取款和当地法币-加密资产-法币之间的转换。

未来,Bitazza的目标是提供基于区块链的无现金支付解决方案,着眼于大众零售,并促进数字资产的使用,以补充来自泰国以外、整个东南亚地区的典型的日常法币交易。

 


商业挑战

Bitazza的创始成员在2017年的牛市前开始探索商业机会,将他们的技术和金融背景结合起来,这是加密货币领域的一个共同起源故事。他们的目标从一开始就很直截了当。我们如何在两个实体之间流畅地传递价值,并使交换摩擦最小?

高度竞争的泰国加密货币交易所环境迫使该团队采取另一种进入方式,并决定采用经纪人模式而不是传统的交易所平台。联合创始人兼首席运营官Kevin Heng解释了动摇他们想法的挑战,"我们一开始就从我们的投资和金融背景的角度来看,我理解两种模式(经纪商与传统)之间的差异,而这个领域的许多其他人似乎并不了解。很多人都有这种歪曲的看法,认为作为一个加密货币交易所的运营商将类似于领导纽约证券交易所或纳斯达克,他们将是一个更大的交易,你将处于聚会的中心,不会有另外10个人做完全相同的事情。"

 


经纪商和交易所之间有什么区别?数字资产经纪商和交易所在泰国都是受监管的业务类别。交易所被许可在其自己的集中订单簿中匹配其客户的订单。经纪商被授权将其客户的订单传送到全球各种流动性池,并代表其客户执行订单。

在2020年上线之前,Bitazza与泰国安全交易委员会和财政部合作了两年,在蓬勃发展的区块链监管环境下,成为泰国唯一拥有加密货币和数字代币经纪许可证的经纪人。

 


解决方案

解决流动性问题是所有初创交易所都面临的行业性挑战。CSO和联合创始人Kevin Heng解释了Bitazza获得经纪商牌照是如何在启动时获得竞争优势的。"显然,从平台的角度来看,通过AlphaPoint的经纪商解决方案,你既可以将流动性拉到交易所进行交易,也可以让人们从其他流动性池中进行买卖,但从许可的角度来看,拥有经纪商牌照可以让你合法地从国际市场进行买卖,让我们完全可以从不同国家提取流动性,而其他泰国交易所目前只限于国内买卖。"

源自多个流动性池和交易所的订单最终会根据Bitazza所说的价格时间优先级进行排序,这意味着用户不再需要在多个交易所开立账户并监控不同场所的价格。多来源订单的填充也将一个来源下线的影响降到最低,有助于分散多个交易场所的对手方风险,以确保没有一个交易场所发挥压倒性的议价能力,同时也为客户创造高市场深度,以更好的价格和数量执行大订单,减少滑点。


Bitazza通过一个广泛的奖励计划来激励平台的参与,该计划称为 BTZ水平 将用户体验游戏化。级别系统依赖于BTZ的积累,BTZ是Bitazza的本地实用代币,允许用户以折扣价支付平台上的产品和服务。用户可以获得VIP呼叫支持和免费礼品等福利,随着交易者通过交易量、推荐奖金、光顾合作伙伴的服务和参与社交游戏获得BTZ,可以获得多个忠诚度等级。了解更多关于BTZ等级的好处 这里,包括关于你如何能开始参加该计划的信息。


Bitazza已经向马来西亚证券委员会提交了数字资产交易所许可证的申请,开始了他们在东南亚的扩张。他们正在积极努力为其他地方的业务获得所需的许可证和豁免。Heng评论了多功能增长战略的必要性,"从全球角度来看,我们确实打算同时成为交易所和经纪人模式。例如,在新加坡,交易所模式之间几乎没有隔离,他们将加密货币空间视为支付监管,"他继续说,"他们所说的监管是'支付安全法',其中包括任何与加密货币、稳定币或数字资产支付有关的价值交换。因此,他们已经决定基本上用该法案对整个行业进行沙盒化,因此我们准备按照他们规定的方式来对待每个国家的独特监管要求。"

 


与Bitazza联系

你是泰国的居民,在一个受监管的平台上寻找下一级的数字资产交易体验吗?现在就激活你的数字钱包,立即买入卖出加密货币:bitazza.com/signup

在Twitter上关注Bitazza@bitazzaofficial

探索Bitazza的内容中心,了解思想领袖作品和其他数字内容:https://content.bitazza.com/

Blockchain

Case Study: Bitazza

 

> Read the PDF Version

About the Customer

Bitazza is ASEAN‘s local digital asset platform comprising of connected exchanges and brokers setup locally in Thailand, Malaysia, Vietnam, Philippines, Indonesia and Singapore.

Clients have direct access to the respective personal brokers assigned to their trading accounts and integrated with local financial institutions of their country. Bitazza enables easy and speedy deposit, withdrawal and conversions between local fiat – cryptoasset – fiat through their website and mobile application, as well as an institutional grade API for advanced users.

In the future, Bitazza aims to provide blockchain-based cashless payment solutions with an eye on mass retail, and to promote the use of digital assets to supplement the typical day-to-day fiat-based transactions from beyond Thailand, across Southeast Asia.

 


Business Challenge

Bitazza’s founding members began exploring business opportunities that married their backgrounds in tech and finance in the lead-up to 2017’s bull run, a shared origin story in the crypto space. Their goal was straightforward from the start: How do we pass value between two entities fluidly with the least amount of exchange friction?

A highly competitive Thai crypto exchange landscape compelled the team to take an alternative entry approach, and the decision was made to pursue a broker model over a traditional exchange platform. Kevin Heng, Co-founder and CSO, explained the challenges that swayed their thinking, “The way we saw it at the outset, using our perspective from our investment and finance background, I understood what the differences were between the two models (broker vs. traditional) in ways that many others in the space didn’t seem to. A lot of people had this skewed vision that being a crypto exchange operator was going to be akin to leading the NYSE or Nasdaq, that they’d be a bigger deal, that you’d be at the center of the party and there wouldn’t be another 10 people doing the exact same thing.”

 


What’s the difference between a broker and an exchange? Digital asset brokers and exchanges are both regulated business categories in Thailand. An exchange is licensed to match its customers’ orders in its own centralized order book. A broker is licensed to route its customers’ orders to various liquidity pools globally, as well as execute orders on behalf of its customers.

Prior to going live in late 2018, Bitazza worked with Thailand’s Security Exchange Commission and the Ministry of Finance for two years navigating the burgeoning blockchain regulatory environment to become the only Thai based broker to have an exchange license for both crypto currency and digital tokens.

 


Solution

Solving for liquidity is an industrywide challenge faced by all start-up exchanges. CSO and Co-founder Kevin Heng explains how Bitazza’s acquisition of a brokerage license was central to gaining a competitive advantage at launch, “Obviously from a platform perspective with AlphaPoint’s brokerage solution you can both pull liquidity to the exchange for trade and allow people to buy and sell from other liquidity pools, but from a licensing perspective, having a broker license allows you legally buy and sell from an international market, allowing us to extract liquidity from a different country altogether, where as other Thai exchanges are currently limited to domestic buying and selling.”

Orders sourced from multiple liquidity pools and exchanges end up being sorted based on what Bitazza refers to as price-time priority, meaning users no longer need to open an account at multiple exchanges and monitor prices across venues. Multi-source order filling also minimizes the effect of a source going offline, helping to diversify counterparty risk across multiple venues to ensure that no one trading venue exerts overwhelming bargaining power, while also creating high market depth for customers to execute large orders with less slippage at better prices and volumes.


Bitazza incentivizes platform engagement with an extensive reward program called BTZ Levels that gamifies the user experience. The Levels system relies on accumulating BTZ, Bitazza’s native utility token that allows users to pay for products and services on the platform at a discounted rate. Users can earn perks like VIP Call Support and free swag, with multiple loyalty tiers attainable as the trader earns BTZ through trading volume, referral bonuses, patronizing partner services, and participating in social games. Learn more about BTZ Levels benefits here, including information on how you can get started in the program.


Bitazza has already submitted an application to the Securities Commission of Malaysia for the digital asset exchange license, beginning their expansion across Southeast Asia. They are actively working on obtaining the required licenses and exemptions for operations elsewhere. Heng commented on the need for versatile growth strategy, “From a global perspective, we do intend to be both an exchange and broker model. For example, in Singapore there’s little segregation between exchange models, and they are regarding the crypto space as a payments regulation,” he continues, “What they’re calling the regulation is the ‘Payments Security Act’, which encompasses anything related to value exchange in crypto, stable coins, or payments in digital assets. So they have decided to essentially sandbox the entire industry with that act, hence we prepare to approach every country’s unique regulatory requirements in the manner they set forth.”

 


Connect with Bitazza

Are you a resident of Thailand searching for a next-level digital asset trading experience on a regulated platform? Activate your digital wallet now and buy-sell crypto immediately: bitazza.com/signup

Follow Bitazza on Twitter @bitazzaofficial

Explore Bitazza’s Content Hub for thought leadership pieces and other digital content: https://content.bitazza.com/