区块链

案例研究。淘宝网

咬文嚼字
> 阅读 PDF版本

关于客户

Bitvo服务于加拿大,是一个最先进的加密货币交易所,通过其网站和移动应用程序促进购买、出售和交易加密货币。Bitvo的与众不同之处在于使加密货币交易比其他任何人都更容易,并提供专有功能,如Bitvo当日保证、Bitvo现金卡和技术分析工具。

 


商业挑战

Bitvo是一个由经验丰富的加拿大金融企业家创立的加密货币交易所。2017年底,现任Bitvo总裁兼首席执行官Pam Draper从BMO和CIBC的企业和投资银行的14年职业生涯中转型,与一家在多伦多证券交易所上市的公司的大股东联手,她曾作为首席投资银行家帮助促成该公司的销售。帕姆谈到这次合作时说:"我们想成立一家新公司,以解决他对加密货币的担忧--主要是围绕安全性和可靠性。我们认为,根据我们对资金流动的了解,我们可以比行业中的许多其他参与者做得更好。"

当Bitvo在2018年推出时,加拿大的加密生态系统似乎已经成熟,可以进入。许多加拿大企业已经研究了区块链,以及他们可能如何整合这项技术。根据2019年德勤的一项调查,53%的受访企业将区块链视为五大战略重点--比2018年增加了10%,96%的员工人数在500人以下的加拿大公司考虑实施分布式账本技术。此外,区块链和加密货币行业在加拿大蓬勃发展,部分原因是该国的能源成本低,互联网速度高,以及有利的法规。

监管合规性、运营透明度和内部问责制是Bitvo赖以区别于竞争对手的三个重点领域。Pam Draper解释说:"由于加拿大加密货币行业的高调失败,我们预计任何与加密货币有关的企业的客户会问更多关于创始人是谁的问题。他们应该问他们是如何运作的,他们对自己有什么标准?"并继续说:"这将进一步淘汰薄弱的商业模式,并围绕具有行业领先标准的公司进行整合。这是任何发展中的行业或资产类别的一个自然过程。执法和消除无赖的商业行为加强了加密货币行业,并使更广泛的采用合法化。"

 


解决方案

在AlphaPoint交易所软件的支持下,Bitvo为客户提供了即时账户注册、当天处理存款和提款的便利,以及每周7天、每天24小时的实时客户支持,保证在无法兑现的情况下退还客户的费用。

交易者可以使用应用内的技术分析工具,将提供的所有加密货币从相对有利到不利进行排名,考虑到数百个不同的技术指标,将它们合并到一个复杂的人工智能学习公式中,研究当前TA指标在历史上如何预测过去的表现,并创建一个相应的价值得分。此外,Bitvo自动绘制技术分析图表,使用户可以看到不同的加密货币是如何筛选的,以协助交易决策。对于高级用户,有20多个独特的技术指标供其考虑。

Bitvo是唯一的加拿大平台,也是全球仅有的几个提供卡片的平台之一,允许客户直接从他们的余额中支出资金,而不需要转出到银行账户。Bitvo的Visa品牌卡允许客户在200多个国家的200多万台自动取款机上取出资金,并在全球范围内进行消费。这项功能是通过Bitvo与加拿大第一类持牌银行DC银行的战略合作实现的。

 

比特沃现金卡

 

Bitvo也是Stablecorp的QCAD的授权经销商,这是加拿大第一个为大众市场设计的稳定币。通过使用QCAD,加拿大人可以通过以本国货币计价的稳定币,最大限度地减少他们对波动的加密货币价格和外汇波动的风险。Pam对QCAD的效用评论道:"对稳定币的需求是基于交易的便利性和较少的波动性。对于机构来说,对稳定币的需求反映了他们希望有一个桥梁来促进交易更加无缝。它更容易使用,而不需要在银行系统中不断转换。"

对于企业客户,Bitvo提供了一个完整的场外交易台,希望进行大额交易的机构可以获得定制的白手套服务,可以直接接触Bitvo的交易团队,按需执行交易,从订单定价到执行电线,一切都由内部处理。

 

Bitvo移动应用程序

 

他们的零售贸易平台也在移动端提供,最近更新了iOS应用程序,并在Google Play上提供了一个全新的Android产品。

 


与Bitvo联系

对在Bitvo上交易感兴趣?在这里注册一个免费账户:https://my.bitvo.com/register

要了解更多信息或随时与Bitvo联系,请访问https://bitvo.com/,或联系Bitvo的支持团队:support@bitvo.com,拨打1-833-86BITVO(1-833-862-4886),或在这里开始即时聊天。

在Twitter上关注Bitvo@BitvoExchange

Hacker Noon将Bitvo评为 "2020年交易你的加密货币的十大加密货币交易所"。

Bitvo谈最大限度地减少加密货币市场的波动风险

Blockchain

Case Study: Bitvo

Bitvo

>  Read the PDF Version

About the Customer

Servicing Canada, Bitvo is a state of the art cryptocurrency exchange that facilitates buying, selling and trading cryptocurrencies through its website and mobile applications. Bitvo differentiates itself by making transacting in cryptocurrencies easier than anyone else and offering proprietary features such as the Bitvo Same Day Guarantee, the Bitvo Cash Card and technical analysis tools.

 


Business Challenge

Bitvo is a cryptocurrency exchange founded by experienced Canadian financial entrepreneurs. In late 2017, current Bitvo President & CEO Pam Draper transitioned from a 14 year career in corporate and investment banking at BMO and CIBC to join forces with a large shareholder at a TSX-listed company whom she had helped broker the sale of as a lead investment banker. Pam said of the partnership, “We wanted to start a new company to address concerns that he had with respect to cryptocurrency––primarily around security and reliability. We thought that we could, based on our knowledge of the movement of money, do this better than a lot of the other players in the industry.”

Canada’s crypto-ecosystem seemed ripe for entry when Bitvo launched in 2018. Many Canadian businesses have examined blockchain and how they might integrate the technology. According to a 2019 Deloitte survey, 53% of responding firms see blockchain as a top-five strategic priority––a ten percent increase over 2018, and 96% of Canadian companies with 500 employees or less have considered implementing distributed ledger technology. Moreover, the blockchain and cryptocurrency industry has thrived in Canada in part due to the country’s low energy cost, high internet speeds, and favorable regulations.

Regulatory compliance, operational transparency, and internal accountability are three areas of emphasis Bitvo relies on to differentiate from competitors. Pam Draper explained, “We expect clients of any crypto-related business to be asking a lot more questions about who the founders are, due to high profile failures in the Canadian crypto industry. They should be asking how they operate and what standards do they hold themselves too,” and continued, “The effect of this will be further weeding out of weak business models and consolidation around companies with industry-leading standards. This is a natural process in any developing industry or asset class. Enforcement and elimination of rogue business practices strengthen the crypto industry and legitimizes wider adoption.”

 


Solution

Powered by AlphaPoint’s exchange software, Bitvo provides its customers with the convenience of instant account registration, same day processing of deposits and withdrawals and live customer support 24 hours a day, seven days a week, guaranteeing to refund customers’ fees if they are unable to honor.

Traders have in-app technical analysis tools at their disposal that rank all cryptocurrencies offered from relatively favorable to unfavorable, taking into consideration hundreds of different technical indicators, amalgamating them into a complicated AI learning formula that looks at how current TA indicators have historically predicted past performance, and creating a corresponding value score. Additionally, Bitvo automatically charts technical analysis graphs so that users can see how the different cryptocurrencies are screening to assist in trading decisions. For advanced users, there are 20 plus unique technical indicators for consideration.

Bitvo is the only Canadian platform and one of only a few platforms globally that offer a card allowing customers to spend funds directly from their balance, without having to transfer out to a bank account. Bitvo’s Visa branded card allows customers to take out funds at over 2 million ATMs in over 200 countries and make purchases globally. This capability was made possible through Bitvo’s strategic partnership with DC Bank, a Schedule 1 licensed Canadian bank.

 

Bitvo Cash Card

 

Bitvo is also an authorized dealer of Stablecorp’s QCAD, Canada’s first stablecoin designed for the mass market. By using QCAD, Canadians can minimize their exposure to volatile crypto prices and FX fluctuations with a stablecoin denominated in their native currency. Pam commented on QCAD’s utility, “The demand for stablecoins is based on ease of transaction and less volatility. For institutions, the demand for stable coins reflects a desire to have a bridge to facilitate transactions more seamlessly. It’s easier to use without the constant conversion in and out of the banking system.”

For enterprise clients, Bitvo offers a full OTC desk where institutions looking to place larger trades are provided a customized, white glove service, with direct access to Bitvo’s trading team to execute trades on demand, with everything handled internally from order pricing to execution of wires.

 

Bitvo Mobile App

 

Their retail trade platform is also offered in mobile, recently updating the iOS app, and a brand new Android offering available on Google Play.

 


Connect with Bitvo

Interested in trading on Bitvo? Register for a free account here: https://my.bitvo.com/register

To learn more or connect with Bitvo at any time, please visit https://bitvo.com/ or contact Bitvo’s support team at support@bitvo.com, call 1-833-86BITVO (1-833-862-4886), or start a live chat here.

Follow Bitvo on Twitter @BitvoExchange

Hacker Noon names Bitvo ‘Top 10 Crypto Exchanges to Trade Your Cryptocurrencies in 2020’

Bitvo on Minimizing The Risk From Volatility In Crypto Markets